Team Members

2018 saw some big changes for the Democratic Committee of Crawford County. New energy, new leadership, and new voices all came to the table to help promote change in Crawford County. These new voices you can learn a little bit more about here, but what you want to really pay attention to is what these voices are going to get accomplished in the next few years.


Valerie Staab - CCDC Chair

Val is a lifelong resident of Crawford County. She recently took over as Chair for the CCDC. Val’s political tenure makes her more than qualified to represent the democrats in Crawford County. Val has been involved with politics for well over 30 years. She is a go getter, who never backs down and is always ready to take on the next challenge. Throughout the next year Val plans to focus on recruiting more democrats and registration drives.

Jack Harkless - CCDC Vice Chair

Jack is a passionate young member of the Democratic Committee. He has been involved locally with the My Meadville project as their Director of Public Relations, as well as a handful of other community initiatives. Jack grew up right outside the city in West Mead, but bought a home city limits a couple years ago. Jack has his B.A. in Communications and a minor in Political Science from Allegheny College. Jack is an Eagle Scout and a father. He is also running for City Council in 2019.



Chris Seeley - State Committeeman

Christopher Seeley is currently serving his second term as a member of the Democratic State Committee representing Crawford County. He is also a past secretary of the Crawford County Democratic Committee and has been Linesville Borough Committeeman and executive board member since 2005. Seeley is currently serving his second term as a Crawford County Auditor, having assumed office in April of 2013.

Prior to his service to the county he was an auditor in Linesville Borough as well as a two-term mayor. He currently serves on the Borough planning commission and zoning hearing board. Chris is a 2006 graduate of the former Linesville High School and a 2010 graduate of Allegheny College.

Chris is the current secretary-treasurer of the Meadville Rotary Club and Pine Lodge Masonic Hall Association, a Past Master of Pine Lodge #498 F&AM, Zem Zem Shriners, Valley of Erie Scottish Rite, and a past member of the Crawford County planning commission. He is also treasurer of Meadville Community Theatre, the Greendale Cemetery Association, and Secretary and Past President of the PA State Association of County Auditors.

Deb Sauers - CCDC Secretary

Deb Sauers is a lifelong Pennsylvania Democrat and a Crawford County resident since 1992. She became active with the Crawford County Democratic Committee in early 2017. Deb was appointed as our Secretary in June 2017 and was reappointed to this position during the June 2018 Committee Reorganization. In the May 2018 Primary Election, she was elected as the Committee Woman for Townville Borough and serves as the Area Leader. In addition to her Committee work, Deb is an active member of her church; serves as a volunteer with the Erie National Wildlife Refuge; is a member of the Meadville Council on the Arts, the Meadville YMCA; and the French Creek Valley Dulcimer Club.

Marylou Brkovich - CCDC Treasurer

Mary Lou Brkovich is a proud Democrat and resident of charming Conneaut Lake.  Presently serving on Crawford County Democratic Executive Committee, Treasurer and Summit Township Committee Woman.  Her career was mainly in banking, including Community Development and Senior Banking Officer.